Thursday, March 24, 2011

The Morning Benders - Japan Echo Charity EP

Japan is in our thoughts and prayers right now. But in addition to the well wishes the collective world is sending them, donations and monetary resources are also needed in order to help.

To that end - The Morning Benders have released an EP with new originals and remixes (Star Slinger, Wild Nothing, Twin Sister and more) for download and 100% of the proceeds are going to Japan Society's Earthquake Relief Fund. They were scheduled to play their first ever show there last week and I didn't know this, but lead singer/songwriter Chris Chu was born there. His love for the country is paramount and I applaud them for trying to do something to support the efforts to bring relief to that country. The note that accompanies the EP is above.

The tracklist is below and you can download the EP at their website.

Japan Echo EP (日本・エコー):

1. Cold War (Star Slinger Remix)
2. Better In Blue
3. Hand Me Downs (Wild Nothing Remix)
4. Excuses (RAC Remix)
5. Mason Jar (Twin Sister Remix)
6. Wet Cement (Aislyn Remix)
7. Little Riot
8. Promises (Star Slinger Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment